Term Dates - 2017/18

Autumn Term: Monday 4th September - Friday 15th December 2017
Half Term Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October 2017
Spring Term Monday 8th January - Thursday 29th March 2018
Half Term Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February 2018
Summer Term Monday 16th April - Friday 20th July 2018
Half Term Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June 2018
Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018

PLAYGROUP WILL BE CLOSED ON FRIDAY 15/06/2018 FOR EXISTING CHILDREN AS THIS WILL BE AN OPEN MORNING FOR THOSE CHILDREN STARTING IN SEPTEMBER

Dates for Your Diary 2017/18

Summer Term 2017

 

Fire Fighter visit - planned for Tuesday 05/06/2018, but if they are unable to attend reverts to Thursday 21/06/2018

 

Fun Day & Sponsored Pedal Push - Monday 11/06/2018. Our annual fundraising event. You will be able to stay & play with your child. Our sponsored pedal push will take place, there will be refreshments and a raffle - please support us.

 

Open Morning (for new children joining in September) - Friday 15/06/2018. Playgroup will be closed for existing children.

 

St Paul's Church Summer Fair - Saturday 16/06/2018. Playgroup will be having a stall for crafts to be made and face painting.

 

Photographer, taking individual child photos - Monday 18/06/2018, during normal session times until approx 10.30am. All children, including siblings, are invited. Proofs will be provided, but no obligation to buy.

 

Wellgate Farm Visit - Thursday 12/07/2018 (approx 10am until 2pm), followed by:

Teddy Bears Picnic & Sponsored Big Toddle (approx 12.30 - 2.30pm) on the Church green - please remember your lunch & Ted! All are welcome, with sponsorship forms being sent out.

 

Playgroup Summer Ball - Saturday 14/07/2018 (time TBC). A time for us to say goodbye to those children leaving us and a welcome to those joining. Delicious home made food, a disco, bouncy castle & other fun activities for the whole family. Tickets available later in the term.

 

End Of Term Party & Church Service - Friday 20/07/2018 - a special party for us all to say goodbye to those children leaving us, with party games & special party food, followed by a church service commencing at 11.30am - all are welcome to attend.

Special Announcements

PLAYGROUP IS OPEN AS PER NORMAL TERM TIMES

Donations

Donations are always welcome, particularly at this difficult time for all pre-schools.

Tel:   

020 8504 5465

 

EMail:

stpauls.playgroup@btconnect.com

 

Opening hours:

9.15am - 12.15pm during term time

 

Address

St Paul's Christian Playgroup
St Paul's Church Hall

Chigwell Road

Woodford Bridge

Essex  IG8 8BT

Feedback :

If you have any suggestions or feedback, noticed any errors or encountered any problems please do feel free to provide us with your views either through the form on our 'Contact Us' page or by email to stpauls.playgroup@btconnect.com.

Print Print | Sitemap
© St Paul's Christian Playgroup